Rockin’ Redneck Rampage

I was trolling Netflix awhile ago, and saw what looked like a campy horror movie. I was intrigued, and wanted to watch it, but could never find the time, since I try not to subject my wife to truly horrendous flicks. A few months later, we were on the couch flipping through Netflix, and we came across it again. This time, she exclaimed “oh my friend said this movie was awesome! We should check it out!” FUCKING SCORE! I fired up the movie, reclined the couch, and sat back to watch ‘Tucker and Dale vs. Evil”.

…I had a close shave once with a chainsaw…

The new dynamic duo!

OK, so if you’re a fan of stupid humor, horror movies, and especially Alan Tudyk, then you MUST watch this movie! I was fucking cracking up. It’s a rare surprise to come across a virtually unknown movie of such awesomeness. Both Alan and his brother-in-hairy-arms¬†Tyler Labine deliver awesome and hilarious performances, and Katrina Bowden rounded them out along with Jesse Moss.

Angry preppy guy and good god she’s gorgeous!

The basic gist of the story is that Tucker and Dale (Tudyk & Labine, respectively) are hillbilly types on their way to a recently acquired cabin for vacation, so that they can fix it up as a summer place. They come across a group of college kids out to go camping, who get creeped out by them and think they’re dangerous backwoods psychos. I’m not gonna spoil anything, other than to say that hilarity ensues, and it basically takes the “crazy killer hillbilly” idea and shows it from their point of view, except that they don’t kill people.

Hold me bro, I’m scared!!!

Seriously, watch this trailer. If you enjoy it, then you’ll enjoy the movie.

I can’t say enough good about this movie, and how much fun it was to watch. I’m definitely going to pick this one up, and I’ll have to check out more movies these folks have done. Good times!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Rockin’ Redneck Rampage”

  1. Jackie R. says :

    I LOVE this movie. I was waiting for it to come out for so long (It’s a Canadian film and for some reason the American release was held up forever) that we actually watched a pre-edit. There were very little to no SFX, only place holders, but even THAT didn’t detract from the enjoyability of the movie.

    I stopped buying movies a while ago, but I have been seriously considering buying this one I love it so much.

Leave a Reply

