Battle of the wives

So last night I went to see Underworld Awakening, the latest in the Kate Beckinsale Pleatherfest flicks. It actually wasn’t bad. Predictable, cliché, gratuitous (not the nudity kind of gratuitous, unfortunately), yet very entertaining. It’s mindless eye candy, and I’m totally cool with that.

Anyways, that aside, I was watching the trailers, there was a trailer for another Resident Evil movie. Now, I really enjoyed the first 3, but the fourth was kind of”huh?”. This new one apparently brings back characters that died in the first movie. Not sure how that’s gonna work….

This really made me wonder if Kate and Milla are in some sort of “wives of the directors” competition for most sequels in a scifi/horror series.Both of them are married to the writer/directors of the movies in question. Milla is now going to release her 5th Resident Evil movie, and Kate just released the 3rd  underworld, with another apparently on the way since this one ended in a cliffhanger.

If they are in a competition, I’m pretty sure it’s a tie right now. I don’t think the last RE should count, since it wasn’t very good at all, especially compared to the first 3. Also, the Rise of the Lycans movie doesn’t count since it didn’t have Kate.

Who will win? I don’t know, but so long as they keep running around in tight skimpy outfits, kicking ass all the way, I really don’t care…

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Battle of the wives”

  1. Jackie R. says :

    Both of them are on my list….reeeeow.

    As much as I love Milla, I just can’t get into the RE movies. The first one wasn’t bad but then the rest were.. eh. That last one was so bad I cringed through the whole thing. I think I might have even face palmed for real.

    Underworld is six kind of sexy and while I probably won’t bother to see it in theaters, I’ll definitely be netflixing that shit.

  2. Jackie R. says :

    I don’t need nude scenes — I’m sort of immune to boobage. However, I like the leather….meow.

Leave a Reply

